Initiatives update

Fukushima 12 Municipalities Relocation Support Center Open

 On 1 July, 2021, Fukushima Prefecture established the Fukushima 12 Municipalities Relocation Support Center (operated by FIPO). The Center will promote relocation and settlement in 12 cities, towns and villages* in Fukushima Prefecture, and support effective projects as well as the 12 municipalities’ relocation measures through wide-area cooperation. It aims to grasp issues in the promotion of relocation and settlement in the 12 municipalities and solve them.
*12 municipalities: Tamura City, Minamisoma City, Kawamata Town, Hirono Town, Naraha Town, Tomioka Town, Kawauchi Village, Okuma Town, Futaba Town, Namie Town, Katsurao Village, Iitate Village

  • ■Major services

    • ・Sharing and promoting information on work and housing
    • ・Support for the municipalities, community development companies, and people who wish to relocate
    • ・Provision of a primary consultation service to people who want to relocate
  • ■Inquiries

    Fukushima 12 Municipalities Relocation Support Center
      553-2, Kobama, Tomioka Town, Futaba County, Fukushima Prefecture 979-1111 (Second floor, Tomioka Joint Government Building, Fukushima Prefecture)

  • URL:

    <Inquiries from ordinary people>
    ・Dedicated e-mail address for relocation consultation
      If you are contacting us by e-mail for the first time, please fill out and send the following documents.

     Inquiries about the financial support system
      Fukushima Prefecture 12 Municipalities Personal Support Fund Contact Center
      TEL: 024-563-5598 (Noon–8:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday, Saturdays/national holidays: 9:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.)

    <Inquiries from relevant organizations>
    ・Contact for the Center office
      TEL: 0240-23-4315 (9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m., excluding Saturdays, Sundays, national holidays, and year-end holidays)
      FAX: 0240-23-4295